Contact Us plugin updated

Discussion in 'Subrion CMS Plugins Discussion' started by Vasily B., Jul 6, 2010.

1. Vasily_B.

Vasily_B. Project Manager

Greetings, One more plugin released for 2.0 version - Contact us. It allows to contact site administrators via front end form.
  2. nexnet

nexnet New Member

Hi, I was wondering if it's possible to add more / customise questions on the contact us plugin? Thanks in advance :)
  3. Gleb_S.

Gleb_S. Subrion Designer Staff Member

Hello nexnet!

Welcome to our support forums!

Do you mean you want to add some additional fields?
  4. nexnet

nexnet New Member

Hi Alex,

Thanks for the welcome, I'm new to Subrion and must say I am very impressed with what it has to offer and it's down to all the hard work that's gone into this project over the years by you guys so a massive thanks from me!

Anyway, back to my query, yes I was wondering if I could easily add additional fields to the form so it would appear in the body of the email that is sent once it's submitted by the user? At the moment the plugin has fields full name, email and contact reason, I was looking to add a few additional fields like telephone number and mobile number.

I have another website that I plan to use Subrion on and being able to customise a contact form would benefit the site greatly as well so any advice on what I would need to change to achieve this is greatly appreciated.
  5. Gleb_S.

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate that!

Unfortunately, there is no easy way to add additional fields to the form because already existed fields are hard-coded.

Still I was thinking about to extend the plugin with the fields you mentioned.
    Please let me know the list of the fields you want to add and if they should be optional or required.
    I will do appropriate changes and attach the new plugin here.
    If it will be ok we will, probably, release it as the next official version.

Thanks again and waiting for your reply!
  6. nexnet