How to upgrade?

Discussion in 'Installation & Upgrades' started by Boue, Feb 25, 2017.

1. Boue

Boue New Member

Hello,

I have website with core version 4.0 running, directory package.
    I installed the core version using Installatron.
    I have made quite a few changes / MODS over the past few months.

Could someone please describe the process for upgrading to v4.1?
    I am happy to re-apply changes etc, would just like to know the best sequence for doing this as I am new to Subrion CMS.

Thank you
  2. Vasily_B.

Vasily_B. Project Manager

Hi,

Thanks for asking. Unfortunately at the moment we don't provide an upgrade script to go from 4.0 to 4.1.
    4.1 has a lot of changes, and to be honest I'm not sure if it's all worth efforts to make that script.

As you can re-apply the mods, I would recommend to make a new installation of 4.1.1 and add Web Directory Script to it (we've released one compatible with 4.1.x core). Please note there is one template for directory called Bazarrr - here it is in action:
    https://demos.subrion.org/directory/

You can manually migrate your data to the new version. Just compare two tables, get rid of incompatible fields and rename title/description fields to title_en, description_en and upgrade will be done.

If you want, you can request an upgrade from our team, that would be $50. In this case we would migrate your categories/members/listings data to the new version.

Thanks

P.S. I would recommend for one more release as we plan to add cool improvements for plans to monetize soon.
  3. Boue

Boue New Member

I have just spent quite a lot of time, and paid for some MODS, to get my directory to where it is now. I was just a couple of MODS away from being ready to make it live, but now I have to start again?

OK, so;
    - I make a new install of the core script and install the package and templates I need.
    - I make all the changes from admin/dashboard that I need to make.