Need help with currency sign and listing title

Discussion in 'Auto Classifieds Script' started by trtint, Aug 14, 2016.

1. trtint

trtint New Member

Im just new in this script and its taking quiet long time to learn and need extra help to find out it;

Title: How can add title to the lists so members can write own title?
    Currency sign: I tried some instruction from other treads in the forum but didnt help. I did try to add turkish lira sign in Finacial - General with <span class="fa fa-try"></span> . It worked only on Tools -showd items box. There l can see turkish lira sign with small showed car piture but not under the item title where the price is showing. Its only showing price not any currency sign.
    Price: the prices has to be like that 20000 ₺ (sign has to be and of the price)

City: How can l add cities to listings so member can choise in which city item is,. How its possible to serach by cities?
  2. trtint

trtint New Member

As l see currency sign is not showing at template Cars 1.1.2 which l use on my website but there is no problem to show turkish lira currency sign on the other templates. Is that a bug in Cars 1.1.2 template version?
  3. Andrew_G.

Andrew_G. Staff Member

Greetings @trtint ,
    You can add title by adding new field for Autos in the Subrion Admin Panel -> Autos -> Listings fields -> Add New field.
    After that you'll need to modify .tpl files of the needed blocks / pages and add title there.
    For example, in order to add title to the Featured Cars block you'll need to add the code:
    Code (Text):
    {$item.title}
    to the needed place in the ../templates/cars/packages/autos/block.featured-cars.tpl file.
    In order to change the currency sign from $ to in the Autos package you need to:
    1) change the value of the 'Currency' config from 'USD' to 'TRY' in the Subrion Admin Panel -> System -> Financial
    2) replace the code below in the ../packages/autos/includes/classes/ia.front.auto.php file:
    PHP: