Out side the Package – Page scripts Model, Flow and CMS support

Discussion in 'Subrion CMS Packages Discussions' started by piagent, Nov 17, 2012.

1. piagent

piagent New Member

I’m still learning the Package and CMS environment. Lately I’m stuck in several places. I have been able to create a Package admin page script based on my understanding and cloning of the auto’s Make&Model code. The retooled script set when from categories to section_types_categories. No longer for cars but used for ad (listing) type, boat type and boat sub-type. Using the package I described the new table, primary fields, grouped fields, the initial package directed import dump data and table drop. All is working nicely with the admin CMS code for manage fields and Database. And now it gets ugly.

1)<adminpages>[FONT=&quot]<page block="boats" name="boats_section_types_categories" filename="boat_section_types_categories" menus="menu" url="manage/boats/categories/">Manage Categories</page> scripts are clones of working code, which we keep in our package to see if we break something. The code set is admin/boats_section_types_categories.php , templates/admin/boats_section_types_categories.tpl and includes/classes/ia_admin_ boats_section_types_categories.php[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]I think this is Package definition related I get undefined item, section and statuses.[/FONT]

2)In another script cloned of “autos” script now boats for add a boat listing, we have had some luck but need to understand the flow after the page has been presented. These are the parts we see admin/boats.php and includes/classes/ia_admin_boats.

2A)Is there a tpl that autos uses?

2B)When the add page from auto is constructed the model selection has javascript and a path back to scripts to display a new child selection. What and where are these scripts embedded into the page from the code set, is there a tpl?