Version 4.1

Discussion in 'Installation & Upgrades' started by CKENT, Feb 21, 2017.

1. CKENT

CKENT New Member

Hello I noticed that Subrion 4.1 is now available for download on the site. I downloaded and did a fresh install on a new site. I am tinkering with it a bit but I noticed no plugins are available, and when uploading any of the packages it does not give me the option to install. Any idea when plugins will be available and why it wont let me install packages, such as Publishing?

Overall I don't see a huge difference yet but again, I just started playing with it this morning and just got back to it a few minutes ago. The plugin & packages area is definitely different.

I also noticed an image types config area, what is this for?
  2. Gleb_S.

Gleb_S. Subrion Designer Staff Member

3. Gleb_S.

Gleb_S. Subrion Designer Staff Member

And regarding Image types:
    This new configuration option allows you to set specific image type and dimensions for any available item.
    Eg: you want a wide image (1600x800) for your autos item to appear on view page. You create new image type and assign it to your Autos Photos field. Then you can print this image using {ia_image} (https://github.com/intelliants/subrion/wiki/Smarty-custom-functions#ia_image)

Thanks.
  4. Vasily_B.

Vasily_B. Project Manager

Hi @CKENT

Let me join the discussion. We indeed implemented a lot of internal changes, not visible at first glance. They are generally about the multilingual functionality. Now fields can be multilingual, including text/textarea fields.
    Blocks/menus titles can be translated as well. Config is translatable. Etc.